It is Finally Here!!!!

Image result for graduation pictures black women Hello All, long time no see. I have been so busy with school and work that I have been neglecting you. I apologize but Lauren is finally back and I will be posting a lot more of my work and even some of my portfolio throughout the years of my schooling.

I will be graduating this May on the 13th and I have to say it is a long time coming. When I first entered school in 2014 at the age of 27, there was a lot of doubt that I wouldn’t make it, that I was too old to finish school, but I fought through the doubt and all my fears and I made it to the finish line.

I want to thank God, my family and my old and new friends for always believing in me and never letting me fall. Now at 29 I can that I will have my bachelors in Fashion Merchandising, and I am ready to take on the world.

I have even found a new passion for fashion and I think I appreciate this fashion world more for having taken these courses and truly now know what it takes to make a fashion statement, to run a business and to be a designer and merchandiser.

Thank you to Centenary University for allowing me the opportunity to learn at your institution and having a wonderful fashion program.

 

 

